"Happy Birthday, Kenny: A Tribute to Kenny Rogers" Cassette by Various Artists


Perpetual Doom is proud to present Happy Birthday, Kenny: A Tribute to Kenny Rogers. Bringing together an oddball mix of artists from across the country, this collection celebrates the outlaw at heart of The Gambler. From his early work with the First Edition to his golden hits and legendary duets, Rogers’ catalogue of chart-toppers gets reimagined by some of indie music’s most singular outsiders. The familiar becomes new and strange again in this lovingly curated tribute.

More about Happy Birthday, Kenny: Click Here.

Pro-dubbed, pro-printed audio cassette w/ fold-out j-card! Limited to 200.

1. Austin Leonard Jones - The Greatest
2. Califone - Coward Of The County
3. Diane Cluck - We’ve Got Tonight
4. Doug Tuttle - Just Dropped In
5. Graves - Lucille
6. Tommy and The Ohs - Sweet Music Man
7. Jeffrey Silverstein - Share Your Love With Me
8. Jesse Woods - Lady
9. Karl Blau - The Gambler
10. Little Wings - You Decorated My Life
11. Longriver - Love Will Turn You Around
12. Michael Nau - Till I Get It Right
13. Mirah (ft. Maia Macdonald) - Islands in the Stream
14. Pearl Charles & Michael Rault - Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town
15. St. Yuma - Take This Heart
16. Suzanne Vallie - Morning Desire
17. Lee Baggett - Don’t Fall In Love With A Dreamer

Release Date: August 20, 2021

released by:
Perpetual Doom
release/catalogue number: