"Between The Morning" Vinyl by Richard Tripps


Perpetual Doom and Plume Records are proud to present 'Between The Morning' the sophomore full-length album from Richard Tripps.

"I recorded this album on my 4-track tape recorder in my tent cabin down by the river in Big Sur, CA. Before this record I've only used the 4-track for demos, but I was listening to a lot of The Range of Light Wilderness(who recorded their first record in their cabin in Big Sur), early Oh Sees, and White Fence records, early reggae, and The Velvet Underground, so I was really inspired by the lo-fi tape sound. I recorded the first song on the album 'Blue Eyed Open Sky' which was intended to be just a demo, but I liked the sound of it so much that I decided to do the rest of the record that way. I wanted this record to capture the feeling of the place I was at, and I feel like it does. A lot of the lyrical content comes from living, working, meeting new people, and adjusting to a new place and way of life.

I played all of the parts on the album except for the songs 'Open Window' which had members of my band Matt Nice and Blake Kennedy playing bass, drums, casiotone, and bellzouki guitar, and the title track ‘Between the Morning’ which had Matt Nice on flute. Nich Wilbur (who engineered my last album) mastered this one." - Richard Tripps

More about Richard Tripps: Click Here.

12" Limited Edition Classic 140g Black Vinyl LP of “Between The Morning”.
Edition of 200.

1. Blue Eyed Open Sky
2. All Things Moving On
3. Winter Coat
4. I Play The Fool
5. Between The Morning
6. Open Window
7. Charlie
8. I Never Don't Look That Way
9. Not So Sorry For The Rain
10. Across Two Valleys

Release Date: July 5, 2024

released by:
Perpetual Doom
release/catalogue number: