"Astral Suitcase" Vinyl by Bill Baird

Sold out

12" Limited Edition Classic Black Vinyl LP of “Astral Suitcase”.

Introducing 'Astral Suitcase' by Bill Baird, an album born from the vivid dreams of recording in Iceland. Picture the expansive landscapes, the steamy whispers from volcanic realms, the delightful confusion of navigating a foreign town—all translated into sound.

Unlike conventional albums, 'Astral Suitcase' emerged spontaneously. With just a few compositional ideas in hand, each song materialized during the recording process, capturing the essence of Iceland in its raw, unscripted beauty. One song a day, a musical journey unfolding with each passing moment.

Inspired by David Bowie's 'Low,' the album explores a duality—a mutant-pop side merging seamlessly with imaginary sonic landscapes. 'Astral Suitcase' is not just an album; it's a sonic odyssey, an exploration of uncharted territories that transcends conventional boundaries. Venture into the unknown with Bill Baird and experience the magic of 'Astral Suitcase.'


1. Couch Olympics
2. Night of the Living Dad
3. Key Open Sky (Teleport)
4. Stjörnutaska
5. Solitaire
6. Steam Slow
7. Glittering Sparks
8. Living Silver
9. Cloud Seated Head

Release Date: April 8, 2024

released by:
Perpetual Doom
release/catalogue number:

"Night of the Living Dad" Official Video Here: Watch